Records | Special Collections Research Center

Ledger, 1898-1908, of Bozarth and Warburton, merchants and lumbermen of Williamsburg, Va. which includes the accounts of a potato brokerage (a business of William A. Bozarth and [?] Savage); and a lumber account, 1901, with the College of William and Mary).

Dates: 1898-1910

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Wrapped ledger, 1847-1851

Item — Folder 1

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Account book of an unknown merchant in the vicinity of Culpeper County, Virginia.

Dates: 1847-1851

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Wrapped ledger, 1831-1852

Item — Bound volume Wrapped Ledger

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Ledger, 1831-1852, of Franklin Taylor, merchant, of Luney's Creek, Hardy County, Va. [W. Va.] which includes manuscript sheet music for "Coquette Cotillion" by W. H. Stine.

Dates: 1831-1852

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Wrapped Ledger, 1859-1861

Item — Folder 1

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

A business ledger kept from 1859-1861 by William W. Vest and Richard Hansford, merchants operating in Williamsburg, Virginia. Entries show Vest and Hansford's business dealings with the College of William & Mary and the Public Hospital.

Dates: 1859-1861

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Wrapped ledger, 1857-1872

Item — Wrapped Ledger

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Ledger, 1857-1872, of William J. Pendleton, physician, at Cuckoo, Louisa County, Va. Also includes accounts of a merchant, farms and labor accounts, and memoranda of a school operated by the Pendleton family.

Dates: 1857-1872

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Wrapped Ledger, 1820-1822

Item — Folder 3

Scope and Contents

Ledger of an unknown mercantile firm, probably in Richmond, Virginia. Very large accounts with William Galt would indicate that he was a partner or owner.

Dates: 1820-1822

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Wrapped ledger, 1845-1849

Item — Wrapped Ledger

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

An account book of an unknown merchant in Williamsburg, Virginia.

Dates: 1845-1849

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Wrapped ledger, 1807-1814

Item — Folder 1

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Ledger, 1807-1814, of Anthony Buck, commission merchant, Fredericksburg, Va.

Dates: 1807-1814

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Wrapped ledger, 1801-1808

Item — Bound volume Wrapped Ledger

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Ledger, 1801-1808, of an unidentified person of [Augusta Co., Va. ?] which includes liquor and brickmason accounts.

Dates: 1801-1808

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Wrapped ledger, 1809-1816

Item — Folder 1

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Ledger of an unidentified lawyer in or near Gloucester County, Virginia. Most names are residents of Gloucester County and Mathews County, Virginia but also residents from the surrounding area, including Williamsburg, Virginia .

Dates: 1809-1816

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Wrapped ledger, 1854-1863

Item — Bound_volume Wrapped Ledger

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Ledger, 1854-1863, of Joseph C. Swan, Petersburg, Va. book dealer.

Dates: 1854-1863

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Wrapped ledger, 1840-1846

Item — Bound volume Wrapped Ledger

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Ledger, 1840-1846, of Lexington Milling Company [Lexington, Va.] containing accounts for a textile mill.

Dates: 1840-1846

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Wrapped ledger, 1770-1823

Item — Bound volume Wrapped Ledger

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Ledger, 1770-1800, of Matthew Wills, merchant, of Warwick County, Va., later used as an account book, 1813-1823, of [his son ?] Matthew Wills, keeper of [Swan Tavern] Yorktown, Va.

Dates: 1770-1823

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Wrapped ledger, 1852-1856

Item — Oversize_folder 1

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Ledger for Booton's Tan Yard in Madison County, Virginia called a "Hide Book." Apparently kept by John M. Blankenbeker, who was also a blacksmith. 94 pages.

Dates: 1852-1856

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Wrapped ledger, MsV Ame57 (Oversize), 1855-1856

File — Wrapped Ledger

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Ledger, 1840-1864, of Hirshes & Webb, Mt. Solon, Augusta County, Virginia. One volume (MsV Ame56) contains accounts and a memoranda of James F. Clarke, physician, Mt. Solon, Virginia and a poem concerning the Civil War, "The Soldier's Dream."

Note: MsV Ame57 is filed in Oversize.

Dates: 1855-1856

Found in: Special Collections Research Center